“A couple of months ago, I became depressed by the realization that I’d forgotten pretty much everything I’ve ever read. I have, however, bounced back: I am now cheered by the realization that if I’ve forgotten everything I’ve ever read then I can read some of my favorite books again as if for the first time.” Nick Hornby

The ones I’d rather die than live without.

 

1.) One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

2.)A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith

3.) The Sun Also Rises by Ernest Hemingway

4.) Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens

5.) East of Eden by John Steinbeck

6.)The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath

7.)Sister Carrie by Theodore Dreiser

8.) The Jungle Book by Rudyard Kipling

9.)The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway

10.)Angela’s Ashes by Frank McCourt

11.) Where The Red Fern Grows by Wilson Rawls

12.) Season of Migration to the North by Tayeb Salih

13.) The Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Graham

14.) Anna Karenina  by Leo Tolstoy

15.) Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell

16.) The Once and Future King by T.H. White

17.) Grab on to me Tightly as if I Knew the Way by Bryan Charles

18.)

19.)

20.)

If you think you have the book for number 18,19,or 20 I’m up for suggestions as I would love to fill another spot here. Don’t just tell me to read book x,y, or z though or I might not ever get to it, tell me you think it will make the top 20. You’re going to have to know me pretty well to pull this off though….Or maybe not, maybe it’ll be a complete stranger who just wows me with something.

